Colorbar Matte Me As I Am lipstick – Review

As you all know, I do keep trying new and different lipsticks (I can never get bored of that 😬). So yes, I am back with another lipstick review.

This one’s a new lipstick from Colorbar called ‘Matte Me As I Am’.

Without wasting any more time, let me take you through all the details about this new lipstick.

Here’s what the brand has to say about this lipstick.

• Matte Me As I Am has an extremely light-weight creamy texture that delivers a soft matte finish

• Smudge-proof color that lasts upto 6 hours

• Enriched with cornstarch, rice starch, silica, and smoothening oils to moisturize and condition your lips

• Formulated without parabens, talc, and mineral-oils

• Dermatologically tested

Well then, this surely sounds appealing right? Let’s see my views about this lipstick now.

Packaging:

Well, let’s take a moment to admire the amazing packaging of this lipstick. I mean, look at it. It looks so pretty and perfect. I love the packaging. As you can see, the lipstick comes in a beautiful box along with a sharpener. The lipstick is like a pencil that you can sharpen as you keep using it. The lipstick is very sleek and easy to carry individually.

Variants:

This lipstick is available in 21 beautiful shades ranging from nudes to pinks to reds and oranges to mauves as well as browns.

Price:

Colorbar’s Matte Me As I Am retails for INR 795 for 2.8gm.

Where to buy:

This lipstick is easily available at any brand outlet or multi-brand stores or online portals too.

My take:

I have this lipstick in the shade Sabotage which is a beautiful deep red-brown color.

I cannot stop mentioning about the packaging of this product. It is so chic and polished and definitely looks glamorous.

The formulation is very nice and has a creamy texture. It really glides on smoothly like butter and leaves a nice soft matte finish.

The pigmentation is very good. One swipe is enough to apply the color properly on your lips.

The variety of shades available for this lipstick is very good. They have a nice mix of colors.

The lipstick does have moisturising properties and does not make your lips dry at all.

The lipstick stayed on as it is for almost 12 hours for me. It could have stayed longer but then I have always removed it post 12 hours so far.

As per the claims, it doesn’t smudge. However, it is not completely transfer proof. It does transfer a little bit.

The pricing of this lipstick is definitely not in the affordable range. I would say it’s more in the mid-range category.

And yes, you need to use a makeup remover to remove this lipstick. It doesn’t come off without it.

Here’s a quick summary for you all:

• Awesome packaging

• Gives a soft matte finish without making the lips dry

• Creamy, smooth formulation with great pigmentation

• Good staying power

• Good variety of shades

• Doesn’t smudge

• Pricing wise, it’s more among the mid-range options

• Not completely transfer proof

• Need a makeup remover to remove the lipstick

Rating: 4/5

Overall, it’s a good lipstick with beautiful shade range and good lasting power. It’s not very pocket friendly though. But if you don’t mind spending for something good like this, I would totally recommend you to buy this one.

Styling & photography: Jay Kasawlekar (You can see more of his work here – Facebook, Instagram)

Here’s a swatch of the shade Sabotage.


3 thoughts on “Colorbar Matte Me As I Am lipstick – Review

  1. Love this post! I haven’t heard of this products before, I will definitely follow for future posts!

    Feel free to check out my blog as I post about beauty and skincare too! gravitybeauty.blog/
    And feel free to follow my IG: r.gravityblog

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this post! I haven’t heard of this product before, I will definitely follow for future posts!

    Feel free to check out my blog as I post about beauty and skincare too! gravitybeauty.blog/
    And feel free to follow my IG: r.gravityblog

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment