October Fabbag: First impressions and quick review

 

Monthly beauty subscription boxes are good options these days to try out different beauty products at an affordable price. These are also great gifting options.

Fabbag is one of the leading monthly beauty subscription boxes available in India. Their beauty experts curate a mix of beauty and makeup products basis the skin type, likes and dislikes of a subscriber every month.

I have been using Fabbag subscription lately and thought of sharing my views about this monthly goodie bag that I receive.

The October fabbag is a beautiful golden bag. The theme for this month is ‘Steal the limelight’.

IMG_5685

Let’s see what all products I got in this month’s bag.

  • SUGAR Smudge Me Not Liquid Lipstick (Shade – Divine Praline) 

For this month, the subscribers had an option to select any one SUGAR product as a part of the bag. The products included all of the latest launches by SUGAR. I really wanted to try some of the new shades from the liquid lipstick range and hence had selected the this product. The really like the shade and I am very happy I choose this product for my fabbag. This lipstick is priced at Rs. 499.

 

IMG_5686IMG_5691

 

  • Kronokare City Detox Face Wash

Kronokare is an all natural brand. All their product are Sulphate, Mineral Oil, Paraben, Silicone and Fragrance free. This face wash smells really good and feels good on the skin. It gently cleanses the skin and removes all the dirt, etc from the skin. This face wash is suitable for all skin types. This is priced at Rs. 150 for 30ml.

IMG_5688

  • Mond’sub Gold Facial Mask

I personally like the masks by Mond’sub. I had not yet tried their Gold Facial mask and I am really looking forward to try this one. The mask is loaded with serum (I can see it in the package). This mask is priced at Rs. 250.

IMG_5692

  • Yuana Premium Hair Oil

This is a blend of 7 oils. It includes light mineral oil, sunflower oil, mustard oil, sesame oil, coconut oil, castor oil, almond oil and olive oil. I personally don’t use oil a lot. I rarely use oil on my hair. This oil is priced at Rs. 337 for 50ml.

IMG_5687

So overall, I received products worth Rs. 1236 in the October Fabbag. I am not that happy with this month’s bag. I feel the products are ok. I received 2 full size products and 2 sample size products. One of the products I received is something that I will not use. The bag could have been definitely better. Considering the festive season they could have included better products that will be used by subscribers.

Rating: 3/5

 

Leave a Reply

